

Press release

Brussels, 17th November 2015

Marcus Zickwolff resigns as EACH Chairman

Marcus Zickwolff left Deutsche Börse Group on 31 October 2015 and consequently also resigned the chairmanship of the European Association of CCP Clearing Houses (EACH). Marcus had represented Eurex Clearing in EACH since 2007 and under his leadership of EACH the association established a secretariat, an executive committee and a formal structure in Brussels. The EACH membership would like to thank Marcus for his commitment to EACH and his tireless working for the interests of European CCPs and it is with great regret that we accept his resignation.

Marcus will be replaced on the EACH Executive Committee by Oliver Haderup, Chief Compliance Officer of Eurex Clearing.

The Executive Committee of EACH will continue to manage the association while the post of Chairman remains vacant, until the election of a new Executive Committee and Chairman, which is scheduled for spring 2016.

Contact

Rafael Plata Secretary General +32 (0) 2 720 80 62 +32 (0) 486 766 545 rafael.plata@eachccp.eu

Notes to the editors

About EACH

The European Association of CCP Clearing Houses (EACH) represents the interests of CCPs in Europe since 1992. EACH currently has 20 members from 16 different European countries. EACH is registered in the European Union Transparency Register with number 36897011311-96.

EACH members

| ATHEXClear | KDPW_CCP S.A. |
|---|--------------------------------|
| BME Clearing | KELER CCP Ltd |
| CC&G (Cassa di Compensazione e Garanzia S.p.A.) | LCH.Clearnet Ltd |
| CCP Austria | LCH.Clearnet SA |
| CME Clearing Europe | LME Clear |
| ECC (European Commodity Clearing AG) | Nasdaq Clearing |
| Eurex Clearing AG | National Clearing Centre (NCC) |
| EuroCCP | OMIClear |
| ICE Clear Europe | Takasbank |
| IRGiT S.A. (Warsaw Commodity Clearing House) | SIX x-clear AG |